BEFORE THE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA

Resolution CE 8-86 Transportation Division

RESOLUTION

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING ADDITIONAL DESIGNATOP EMPLOYEES IN THE TRANSPORTATION DIVISION TO EXERCISE POWERS OF ARREST OF A PEACE OFFICER TO ENFORCE MISDEMEANOR OFFENSES UNDER THE FUBLIC UTILITIES CODE

WHEREAS: Section 830.7 of the Penal Code (P.C.) authorizes employées in the Transportation Division designated by the Director of Transportation to exercise powers of arrest of a peace officer limited to the enforcement of the misdemeanor provisions of the Public Utilities Code upon completion of training prescribed by 832 P.C., and upon approval of the Commission; and

WHEREAS: The Commission, by Resolution CE 2-86, dated March 5, 1986, adopted departmental policy which sets forth the scope and extent to which powers of arrest may be exercised by designated employees; and

WHEREAS: The employees named in Appendix A, assigned to the Compliance and Enforcement Branch, Transportation Division, successfully completed in June, 1986 the training course prescribed by the Commission on Peace Officer Standards and Training at the Northern California Criminal Justice Training and Education System, Sacramento Center;

THEREFORE: IT IS ORDERED that:

The employées listed in Appendix A are hereby authorized to exercise the powers of arrest of a peace officer to the extent provided in Resolution CE 2-86 to enforce the misdemeanor provisions of the P.U. Code.

I héreby certify that the foregoing Résolution was duly introduced, passed and adopted at a regular meeting of the Public Utilities Commission of the State of California, held on <u>AUG * 8 1966</u>. The following Commissioners approved it.

DONALD VIAL President VICTOR CALVO PRISCILLA C. GREW FREDERICK R. DUDA STANLEY W. HULETT Commissioners

Executive Director

5

.

ATTACHMENT A Resolution CE 8-86

Designated Employees in the C&E Branch, Transportation Division, Authorized to Exercise the Powers of Arrest of a Peace Officer

David Benyon Betty Bragg Jessie H. Brazier Connie Peréz-Cardenas Marlene A. Dóyle Martin Friedman Alfred G. Houston Edward J. Iarossi Anthony L. Irving Jon R. Lyon Lawrence J. Mason Eric Y. Matsuoka John Morgan Frank M. Nyulassy Henry Ochòa, Jr. Harold I. Paasche Lou Ann Prewett Thomas M. Quinlán Edward Roquette Michael R. Skerik Donald H. Smith Bruce Thomas Gregory Thompson Charles E. Wilcox Paul Wuérstlé Donald L. Ziegenfuss

Bakersfield District Office (D/O) Santa Rosa D/O Los Angeles Area Office (A/O) San Diego A/O Downey D/O Santa Rosa D/O Sacramento D/O El Monte D/O Headquarters Fresno A/O Stockton D/O Los Angèles A/O Santa Anà D/O San Bernardino D/O Ván Nuys D/Ö Stockton D/O Downey D/O 👝 Bakersfield D/O San José D/O Fresno A/O San Diego A/O Oakland A/O San José D/O Santa Barbara D/O Headquarters Eureka D/O