PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA

Resolution No. M-4777 June 21, 1995

RESOLUTION CONTINUING 1994-95 LEVELS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION UTILITIES REIMBURSEMENT) ACCOUNT FEES AFTER JUNE 30, 1995)

Section 431 of the Public Utilities Code provides:

"The Commission shall annually determine a fee to be paid by every electrical, gas, telephone, telegraph, water, sewer system, and heat corporation and every other public utility providing service directly to customers and subscribers and subject to the jurisdiction of the Commission other than a railroad, except as provided in Article 2 (commencing with Section 421)."

The Commission finds that until the Commission adopts fee levels for the Public Utilities Commission Utilities Reimbursement Account for the 1995-96 fiscal year, the fees adopted for this account in Resolution M-4770 for the 1994-95 fiscal year be continued in Resolution M-4770 fixed these fees as follows: existence.

Electrical Corporations Gas and Heat Corporations

.012¢/kWh .076¢/therm 1.4¢/thousand lbs steam

Telephone and Telegraph Corporations 1/10 of 1% of revenue Water and Sewer System Corporations 1.5% of revenue

IT IS ORDERED THAT:

The fees provided for in Section 431 of the Public Utilities Code are hereby continued at the following levels until the Commission adopts said fees for the 1995-96 fiscal year:

Blectrical Corporations Gas and Heat Corporations

.012¢/kWh .076¢/therm

Telephone and Telegraph Corporations 1/10 of 1% of revenue Water and Sewer System Corporations

1.4¢/thousand lbs steam

1.5% of revenue

During this period the penalty provided for in Section 405 for default of the payment of the fee provided for in Section 431 shall remain fixed at 25% of the amount of the fee.

I certify that this resolution was adopted by the Public Utilities Commission at its regular Meeting on <u>June 21, 1995</u>. The following Commissioners approved it:

NEAL J. SHULMAN Executive Director

DANIEL Wm. FESSLER
President
P. GREGORY CONLON
JESSIE J. KNIGHT, JR.
HENRY M. DUQUE
Commissioners