

Brian K. Cherry Vice President Regulation and Rates Pacific Gas and Electric Company 77 Beale St., Mail Code B10C P.O. Box 770000 San Francisco, CA 94177

Fax: 415-973-6520

October 19, 2011

Mr. Paul Clanon Executive Director California Public Utilities Commission 505 Van Ness Avenue San Francisco, CA 94102

Re: Request for Extension of Time to Respond to Protests to Advice Letter 3910-E

Dear Mr. Clanon:

Pursuant to Rule 16.6 of the Commission's Rules of Practice and Procedure, Pacific Gas and Electric Company ("PG&E") requests an extension of 20 days, until November 14, 2011, to respond to protests submitted on Advice Letter 3910-E.

PG&E's Advice Letter 3910-E was filed in on September 26, 2011, in compliance with Ordering Paragraph ("OP") 2 of Decision ("D.") 11-07-02 in Phase 2 of the Electric Vehicles Order Instituting Rulemaking ("R.") 09-08-009. Protests to the advice letter were due on October 17, 2011. PG&E's responses to protests are due on October 24, 2011.

Due to the significant number of protests that were submitted and the complexity of the issues addressed, PG&E respectfully requests an extension to November 14, 2011 (20 days from the original due date) to respond.

A reply to this request can be sent to e-mail PGETariffs@pge.com.

Thank you for your consideration of this request.

Sincerely,

Vice President – Regulation and Rates

cc: Service List R.09-08-009

Protesting Parties to Advice 3910-E

G.O. 96-B List

Bran Cherry/ent

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I certify that I have by mail, e-mail, or hand delivery this day served a true copy of Pacific Gas and Electric Company's request for an extension of time to reply to protests on Advice 3910-E:

- 1) Paul Clanon
- 2) Service List for R.09-08009
- 3) Protesting Parties to Advice 3910-E (attached list)
- 4) PG&E's General Order 96-B List

/S/ LINDA TOM-MARTINEZ

Linda Tom-Martinez
PACIFIC GAS AND ELECTRIC COMPANY

Date: October 19, 2011

First Name Last Name Daniel Ames Linda Ashworth Allen Atwood Gregory Beemer Craig Bonsignore Sherry Boschert Dennis Brandenburg Doug Brentlinger Rob Cambra Nicolas Carter Casner Stephen Chandrasekaran Sriram Clearfield Howard Cathy Day Chris Danforth DRA Dextor Khoury DRA DRA Cleveland Lee Tom Eugen Driscoll Dunlap Joel Evans Lynn Haug **EVSP** Coalition Federas Wilson Foo Gerry Gaydos Marc Jack Geller Gomberg Matt Haber Robert Haran Kennerth Hargreaves Merit Herman Jeff Herzbach Hibino Barbara Ron Hipschman Hodgson Dallas Claudine Jones Marc Joseph Tina Juarez Jason Jungreis Gary Kah Peter Kerr Mike Kobb Vijay Lakshman Steve Lemke Ray Levinson Michael Ling Lucero Fleck Mackey Jack Pat Ed Marek McKnight Ellen McLaurin Keith Glenn Meeks Mekechuk Bryan Ahnee Min Glenn Nunez Karin Obal Craig Oeser George Jay Friedland Parrott Plug-In America Savage Margret Schmidt Peter Schmuckal Gail Secchia Daniel Sherwood Andrew Sinclair Eric Snider John Terry Warren Tighe

Ellen Lou

Eric

Zhaohui

Benjamin Andrew

City and County of S.F.

Tissot-Dupont Wang

White

Wolfe

Wolfe

DW