#### OFFICIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS - 2011-2012

### CALIFORNIA FOUNDATION ON THE ENVIRONMENT AND THE ECONOMY

### **OFFICERS**

PATRICK JOHNSTON, Chairman

SHERYL CARTER, Vice-Chairman, No. California

FREDERICK E. JOHN, Vice-Chairman, So. California

PATRICK F. MASON, President

K.C. BISHOP, Secretary

JACK McNALLY, Treasurer

## **MEMBERS**

Adrienne Alvord, Director, California and Western States, Union of Concerned Scientists

Curt Augustine, Director of Policy & Govt. Affairs, Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers

J. Thomas Baca, International VP of Western States, Boilermakers Union

Robert L. Balgenorth, President, State Building & Construction Trades Council

Stephen Berberich, President & Chief Executive Officer, CAISO

K.C. Bishop, Senior Consultant, Calif. State Relations, Chevron Corporation

Julie Blunden, Executive Vice President, Public Policy & Corp. Comm, SunPower Corporation

Ellie Booth, Director, State Government Relations, Covanta Energy Corporation

Thomas E. Bottorff, Senior V.P., Regulatory Relations, Pacific Gas & Electric Company

Darren Bouton, Vice President, State Government Affairs, First Solar, Inc.

Beth A. Bowman, Senior Vice President, Shell Energy North America

Bill D. Carnahan, Executive Director, Southern California Public Power Authority

Sheryl Carter, Co-Director of the Energy Program, Natural Resources Defense Council

Meg Catzen-Brown, Senior Policy Advisor, Nossaman LLP

John Chillemi, President, GenOn Energy, Inc.

Rachelle Chong, Regional Vice President, Governmental Affairs, Comcast Cable

Patricia T. Clarey, Sr. VP, External Relations and Regulatory Officer, Health Net, Inc.

John J. Coffey, Civic Leader

Timothy T. Cremins, Director of Education & Research, Calif.-Nev. Conf. of Operating Engineers

Daniel M. Curtin, Director, California Conference of Carpenters

Martin Daley, Vice President & General Manager, Dynegy Power, LLC

Thomas M. Dalzell, Business Manager/Financial Secretary, I.B.E.W. Local Union 1245

Joseph F. Desmond, Senior Vice President, Government Affairs & Communications, Bright Source Energy

Thomas Doyle, President, NRG Energy

Jim Earp, Executive Director, California Alliance for Jobs

Bradley L. Edgar, President, Cleaire Advanced Emission Controls, LLC

Scott Farris, Director, Government Relations, TransCanada Corporation

Victor H. Fazio, Senior Advisor, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld

Christine M. Frahm, Attorney/Legislative Advocate, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Arturo Gándara, Professor of Law Emeritus, School of Law, U.C. Davis

Michael Gianunzio, Chief Legislative & Regulatory Affairs, Sacramento Municipal Utility District

Kassandra F. Gough, Director, Government & Legislative Affairs, Calpine Corporation

Tristan Grimbert, President & Chief Executive Officer, enXco

John Hanula, Vice President, CH2M Hill

Laura Harnish, Regional Director, Environmental Defense Fund

Kerry Hattevik, Director of West Market Affairs, NextEra Energy Resources

Frederick E. John, Energy Consultant

Patrick Johnston, Chair, CFEE

Brian Jordan, Sr. Vice President, U.S. West Region-Water, AECOM

Jeffrey Kightlinger, General Manager, Metropolitan Water District of So. California

Marvin P. Kropke, Business Manager, I.B.E.W., Local Union 11

Denise L. Kruger, Senior Vice President, Regulated Utilities, Golden State Water Company

Patrick Lavin, Business Manager/Financial Secretary, I.B.E.W., Local 47

Deane Leavenworth, Regional Vice President, Govt. Relations, West Region, Time Warner Cable

Michael Liikala, International Representative, ACS Infrastructure Development

Mary Lynch, Vice President, Regulatory & Legis. Affairs, Constellation Energy Commodities Group

Robert MacLean, President, California American Water

Thomas Martinez, Executive Director Business Development, IBEW/NECA/LMCC

Patrick F. Mason, President, CFEE

Timothy J. McCallion, President - West Region, Verizon

Carolyn McIntyre, President, California Cable & Telecommunications Association

Jack McNally, Special Assistant to the Business Manager

Kenneth P. McNeely, President, AT&T California

Sunne Wright McPeak, President & CEO, California Emerging Technology Fund

Jose Mejia, Director, California State Council of Laborers

Andrea Morrison, Director, Government & Regulatory Affairs, Direct Energy

Peter C. Nelson, President & Chief Executive Officer, California Water Service Company

Ronald Nichols, General Manager, Los Angeles Department of Water & Power

Eric Pendergraft, President, AES Southland

Stephen Pickett, Executive Vice President, External Relations, So California Edison

Mark A. Pisano, Senior Fellow, USC

James H. Pope, General Manager, Northern California Power Agency

Dan Richard, Principal, Dan Richard Advisors, LLC

Gerald D. Secundy, President, C.C.E.E.B.

Daniel Skopec, Vice President for Regulatory Affairs, Sempra Energy Utilities

Jan Smutny-Jones, Executive Director, Independent Energy Producers Association

Sid Stolper, Business Manager, Southern California Pipe Trades

Stan Williams, Vice President-Project Development, Poseidon Water

Jay Ziegler, Director of External Affairs Policy, The Nature Conservancy

# **EMERITUS MEMBERS**

William T. Bagley, Attorney, Nossaman LLP

Chuck Center, Labor Leader

Katherine Dunlap, Civic Leader

John T. Knox, Attorney, Nossaman LLP

Paul N. "Pete" McCloskey, Jr., Attorney at Law

Leon E. Panetta, Director, The Leon & Sylvia Panetta Institute for Public Policy

Paul V. Priolo, Chair, Sacramento Seminar

Updated: 12/20/11