Account No: 1023456789-0 Statement Date: 02/02/2012

Due Date: 02/21/2012

Important Phone Numbers - 24 hours per day, 7 days per week

Customer Service (All Languages; Relay Calls Accepted) 1-800-743-5000 TDD/TTY (Speech/Hearing Impaired) 1-800-652-4712

Servicio al Cliente en Espanol (Spanish) 1-800-660-6789 華語客戶服務 (Chinese) 1-800-893-9555 Dịch vụ khách tiếng Việt (Vietnamese)

1-800-298-8438

Business Customer Service

1-800-468-4743

Rules and rates

You may be eligible for a lower rate. Find out about optional rates or view a complete list of rules and rates, visit www.pge.com or call 1-800-743-5000.

If you believe there is an error on your bill, email info@pge.com, or call 1-800-743-5000 to speak with a representative. If you are not satisfied with our response, contact the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC), Consumer Affairs Branch, 505 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94102, 1-800-649-7570 or 415-703-2032 (TDD/TYY).

To avoid having service turned off while you wait for a CPUC decision, enclose a deposit check (payable to the CPUC) for the disputed amount and a description of the dispute. The CPUC will only accept deposits for matters that relate directly to billing accuracy. If it is not possible for you to pay your deposit, you must advise the CPUC. PG&E can not turn off your service for nonpayment while it is under review by the CPUC, however, you must continue to pay your current charges to keep your service turned on.

If you are not able to pay your bill, call PG&E to discuss how we can help. You may qualify for reduced rates under PG&E's CARE program or other special programs and agencies may be available to assist you. You may qualify for PG&E's Energy Savings Assistance Program which is an energy efficiency program for income-qualified residential customers.

Important definitions

Please do not mark in box.

Visit: www.pge.com/billexplanation for more definitions.

Demand charge: Many non-residential rates include a demand charge. Demand is a measurement of the highest usage of electricity in any one fifteen (or sometimes five) minute period during a monthly billing cycle. Demand is measured in kilowatts. High demand is usually associated with equipment start-up. By spreading motor start-ups over a longer period of time, you may be able to lower demand and thereby reduce your demand charges.

DWR bond charge: Recovers the cost of bonds issued by the Department of Water Resources (DWR) to purchase power to serve electric customers during the California energy crisis. DWR bond charges are collected on behalf of DWR and do not belong to PG&E.

DWR power charge: Included in generation charges for energy provided by the Department of Water Resources. DWR receives \$0.0875/kWh.

Energy Cost Recovery Amount (ECRA): These charges are imposed pursuant to law to help reduce the costs of financing PG&E's emergence from bankruptcy. One of these charges is the Dedicated Rate Component (DRC), which is \$0.00519 per kWh. The right to receive DRC revenues has been sold to a special purpose entity, PG&E Energy Recovery Funding LLC, and PG&E is collecting this charge on behalf of PG&E Recovery Funding LLC. This charge does not belong to PG&E.

Power Charge Indifference Adjustment (PCIA): Ensures that customers who purchase electricity (generation) from non-PG&E suppliers pay their share of generation costs acquired to serve them prior to their departure, unless otherwise exempt.

Your Electric Charges Breakdown Conservation Incentive X XX Generation X.XXTransmission X.XX Distribution X.XX Public Purpose Programs X.XX **Nuclear Decommissioning** X.XX **DWR Bond Charge** Competition Transition Charges (CTC) X.XX **Energy Cost Recovery Amount** X.XXTaxes and Other X.XX Total Electric Charges \$ 224.30

"PG&E" refers to Pacific Gas and Electric Company, a subsidiary of PG&E Corporation. © 2012 Pacific Gas and Electric Company. All rights reserved.

Update My Information	
Account number: 12345	6789-0
Change my mailing address to:	
City	State ZIP code
Add this information Phone #	Email

Ways To Pay

- · Online at www.pge.com
- PG&E's Mobile Bill Pay
- Automatic Payment Service: Sign up to authorize automatic payments sent from your bank account each month.
- **By mail:** Send your payment along with this payment stub in the envelope provided.
- By debit card, Visa, Mastercard or Discover: Call 1-866-735-7742 at any time. (Our independent service provider charges a fee for each transaction.)
- At a PG&E payment center or local office: To find a payment center or local office near you, please visit www.pge.com or call 1-800-743-5000. Please bring a copy of your bill with you.