REFURN TO ELECTRIC SECTION

## PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA

Copy for:

Orig. and Copy \_to Secretary RESOLUTION NO. 8-1021

RESOLUTION

UTILITIES DIVISION SECTION: **Montrie** DATE: April 7, 1959

\_\_\_\_\_Director \_\_\_\_\_Numerical File \_\_\_\_\_Alphabetical File \_\_\_\_\_Accounting File

> SUBJECT: Permission to Occupy Both Sides of Thoroughfare with Class "H" Lines per Sule 31.3 of G.O. No. 95

WHEREAS: PACIFIC GAS AND NERCTRIC COMPANY has, by letter dated March 20, 1959, requested authorization to occupy with Class "H" circuits both sides of Avenue 12 between Madera Avenue and Road 26-5 near Nadera. Nadera County for a distance of 2567 feet, and

WHEREAS: In the absence of Commission permission, such occupancy would constitute a violation of Rule 31.3 of General Order No. 95 and

WHEREAS: THE PACIFIC TELEPHONE AND TELEGRAPH COMPANY, the only other pole using utility in the area, by letter of March 5, 1959, has indicated no objection to the processed occupancy.

IT IS FOURD that the requested permission should be granted the Pacific Gas and Electric Company, and good cause appearing,

IT IS HERMET ORDERED that permission be granted the Pacific Gas and Electric Company under the provisions of Rule No. 31.3 of General Order No. 95 to occupy with Class "N" circuits both sides of Avenue 12, between Madera Avenue and Road  $26-\frac{1}{2}$ , near Madera, Madera County, for a distance of 2567 feet, substantially as shown on the drawing marked M-15022 submitted with the Company's letter of March 20, 1959, provided that poles set in this section incluse space for the telephone company's future use.

The Secretary is hereby directed to cause appropriate notice to be given the Pacific Ses and Electric Company of the granting of this authorization.

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was duly introduced, passed and adopted at a regular session of the Public Utilities Commission of the State of California, held on the \_\_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_, 19\_9, the following Commissioners voting favorably thereon:

> C. LYN FOX, President, PETER E. MITCHELL, MATTHEW J. DOOLEY, THEODORE H. JEMMER, EVERETT C. MCKEAGE, Commissioners.